Hocker awarded for Outstanding Contributions to community

Hocker awarded for Outstanding Contributions to communityAssemblyman Vince Fong congratulates Donna Hocker, center, for “Outstanding Contributions and Dedication to the Ridgecrest Area Community.” Hocker won the Community Service Award at Friday’s Ridgecrest Area Association of Realtors banquet. Also shown are (from left) IWV Economic Development Corp. Executive Director Scott O’Neil, Kevin McCarthy’s field representative Clayton Fowler, outgoing RAAR President Norman Alexander and Gary Charlon. New RAAR board members, including President Carole Vaughn, Secretary Christine Dosen, Treasurer Fong Tidwell, James Mower, Michele McMahan, Kim Reed, Tim Jacobs and Chrissy Wade, were also installed. — Photo by Ray Hocker

Story First Published: 2020-01-24