CCCC Honors students receive scholarships

CCCC Honors students receive scholarshipsCerro Coso Community College Honors Program graduates are (front, from left) Janice Baldorado, Taylor Frye, Emma Gilmartin and Shantaal Hernandez; and (back) Britney Brown, Ethan Borden, Caitlin Peterson, Jessica Hiatt, Sydney Barney and Jonathan Blair. Two $500 Faculty Honors scholarships were awarded to Britney Brown and Caitlin Peterson, and a $1,000 President’s Honors Scholarship went to graduating Burroughs High School student Emma Gilmartin for her exceptional academic performance. — Courtesy photo

Story First Published: 2018-05-25